Travel 101: The KL experience

Back in 2008, I was asked to present my research paper before the international delegates attending the 1st International Language Conference in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

As a cultural enthusiast as I am, I visited the Islamic Arts Museum in central Kuala Lumpur and what a great way to do it by wearing the Barong Tagalog.

And the people are asking where did I had it made and from which country I came from. I told them, I am from the Philippines and I am on my national costume. Its a pride one has to showcase his own national roots on foreign soil, my first among many travels in Asia.

In this travel, I purchased with me experiences that I have had while inside the museum and what made it more worthwhile is my cab driver suggested to take this photo at the front of the museum.

Categories: Travels | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

