Journey 133: Miss me but Let me Go

Miss Me, But Let Me Go

When I come to the end of the road
And the sun has set for me,
I want no rites in a gloom filled room
Why cry for a soul set free!
Miss me a little, but not for long,
And not with your head bowed low.
Remember the love we once shared,
Miss me, but let me go!
For this a journey we all must take,
And each must go alone;
It’s all a part of the master’s plan
A step on the road to home.
When you are lonely and sick of heart
Go to the friends we know,
And bury your sorrows in doing good deeds,
Miss me, but let me go.

Robyn Rancman

The poem by Robyn Rancman best describes us when we grieve over someone we have loss. Surely as well said, we shall be missing them but the healing starts with what has been and will always be the saddest part, letting go. Letting go of those that can hold them back in their journey, instead, send them off with love, prayers, peace and respects.

As mostly of those 10 nurses were buried today and in the days to come in Santiago City and in other places in Isabela Province, let us be one in their grief and bereavement.

In reality, no one can ever cheat death at best we can. All of us go back to where we should be and reclaim the glory that is ours. For this, I find solace in the poem by Emily Dickinson of which I sort of reflect as I read through.

Because I Could Not Stop For Death

Because I could not stop for Death,
He kindly stopped for me;
The carriage held but just ourselves
And Immortality.

We slowly drove, he knew no haste,
And I had put away
My labour, and my leisure too,
For his civility.

We passed the school where children played,
Their lessons scarcely done;
We passed the fields of gazing grain,
We passed the setting sun.

We paused before a house that seemed
A swelling of the ground;
The roof was scarcely visible,
The cornice but a mound.

Since then ’tis centuries; but each
Feels shorter than the day
I first surmised the horses’ heads
Were toward eternity.

– Emily Dickinson

Rest in peace all of you brothers.

Categories: Journeys | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Journey 133: Miss me but Let me Go

  1. This well written article encouraged me very much! Saved the blog, very interesting categories everywhere that I read here! I really like the information, thank you.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

