Song 106: Hill Zaini’s I Heard

One of the best things that has happened to me in 2008 was to be in Brunei to attend the 13th International Conference in Education and on top of that is meeting friends and sustaining them even until today. One of these friends I had is Hill Zaini, the famous singer Brunei has ever produced. I and Hill met at the Universiti Brunei Darussalam and one thing I remember of him is his humility, care-free spirit and friendliness. He is such a joy to talk to and a sincere friend. He generously, as with the rest of his classmates at UBD, have shown us around Bandar Seri Begawan.

Back in the Philippines, I have known Hill now as the singer who got the support of Mariah Carey and some bigshots from Hollywood. In spite of his soaring popularity in the music scene in the UK and in Brunei, Hill remains a brother and a second-to-none friend.

And to top it all, he is the only singer whom I knew personally who gotten Kristen Kreuk appeared on his MTV!

I valued him as a friend and continually gets in touch wherever we can.

Enjoy his music here on my blog.

Categories: Songs | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

