Journey 161: By and by

We live life on our terms, our own time and our own pacing. No matter how demanding life can be on us, we take it one step at a time. By and by, we get by at life with success gauge in what really and truly makes us happy in the end.

Like this little boy by the riverbank, the joys of the mundane world never escape him or his fancy. One event we considered trivial is to him the most important. By and by, life to him is defined at how he can get to what he intends to get at the present moment, by his own, on his own and in the pace he can carry on. Needless to say however, that children like him, looks at life in such fashion never gets too worried about what comes next, what will be and what can be.

By and by, like this little child, we must be open to our own limitations. When we felt pained, stop and pray. When we felt abused, think and pray. When we felt stressed about life, ponder and pray. When we felt the world come crushing in on us, move on and pray. When you think you are alone, seek and pray. When you think one can never be successful nonetheless, reflect and pray.

Like children, we must take on life as carefree as possible because it is by so doing that we appreciate those little things we most of the time neglect – time. Time for ourselves and time for those whom we valued so much in life.

Categories: Journeys | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Journey 161: By and by

  1. Little is much….when God is in it.

  2. gretchen

    u know life in general has all the facet or echoes our wants, doesnt want, likes, dislikes, getting and not getting … but to sum it up we all run to God to seek solace and thanking Him for what we are now … everything is for Him and we are all running a RACE to meet Him in the end … isnt that wonderful?

    • Yes it is Gretchen. We race to God and no matter what, our journey should be full of inspiration and those experiences that can make a difference onto others. We may never realized how we impact lives of those around us by our simple gesture, deeds and language, even our thoughts can have the greatest blessings.

      Time, yet again is one pressing concern for everyone to better understand that LIFE is about experiencing and living it fully well amidst all those that we do not have and those that we have. Let us just be as grateful for the blessings of peace, good health and spirituality that binds us with our friends, neighbors, and families.

      Thank you very much for your comments and rest assured of my personal consideration and continued friendship.

  3. rhod

    DEAD BODIES IN AFGHANISTAN

    It is customary on my daily activities to watch world current events in Cable History, Discovery and Animal planet channels during my freetime. The other day, I came accross on History Channel the abominable scenes that happened and is still happening in Afghanistan today. The country is in chaos and bombardments comes day and night. The United States due to their “WAR ON TERROR” drives worldwide, occupied Afghanistan. To my surprise, I saw dead bodies lined up in streets. I thought that I am still lucky with my country the Philippines. Though we have lots and lots of problems politically, we do not experience these kind of war outcomes. I just thought that these leftists who want to overthrow the solemn and quite situations of my country would wake up one morning and be thankful that we have not experienced the same situations as Afghanistan’s is experiencing now. I just said to my self “I am still lucky with my country”.

    • Well, you are right and rightly so too, yes, we are all lucky to be in the Philippines.

      Thank you very much for appreciating my blog as you did.

      God bless you more

  4. rhod

    THE FORGOTTEN HERO:

    The other week, I had this stomach disburbance on what we termed in Pinas as an LBM. So I decided to look for Loperamide (a generic name for treatment of this sickness) in our refrigerator. I got hold of the medicine and tried to read the label. HOwever, I can’t possibly read the label, so I decided to look for my eye glasses to visibly read the name of the medicine. I was surprised because the medicine I was about to take was named “Erythromycin”, I decided to return it back to the cooler and tried to look back for the Loperamide I was previously looking for. Finally, got hold of it and took two 500 milligrams capsules.

    The next day, while watching a local TV program about health tips, one patient complains about a sore throat she was experiencing. The doctor prescribed her the medicine with the generic name of “Erythromycin”. The bulb in my brain lighted up instantly and remembered the same medicine I got from my cooler yesterday. Hence, I became interested in the medicine for what power it possess. Through my research, I was amazed with what I have found.

    A Filipino scientist reportedly discovered erythromycin in 1949. He was Dr. Abelardo Aguilar who died in 1993 without being recognized and rewarded for his discovery. Reports said Aguilar discovered the antibiotic from the Aspergillus species of fungi in 1949 and sent samples to Indiana-based pharmaceutical firm Eli Lilly Co. The drug firm allegedly registered the propriety name Iloson for the antibiotic in honor of Iloilo province where Aguilar discovered it. In 1952, Eli Lilly Co. began the commercial distribution of Iloson, which was sold as an alternative to penicillin. Erythromycin, the generic name of Iloson, was reportedly the first successful macrolide antibiotic introduced in the US.

    after reading this article, I was so silent for a moment and said to myself “I am proud to be a Filipino” and I will always be.

  5. The forgotten Hero

    The other week, I had this stomach disburbance on what we termed in Pinas as an LBM. So I decided to look for Loperamide (a generic name for treatment of this sickness) in our refrigerator. I got hold of the medicine and tried to read the label. HOwever, I can’t possibly read the label, so I decided to look for my eye glasses to visibly read the name of the medicine. I was surprised because the medicine I was about to take was named “Erythromycin”, I decided to return it back to the cooler and tried to look back for the Loperamide I was previously looking for. Finally, got hold of it and took two 500 milligrams capsules.

    The next day, while watching a local TV program about health tips, one patient complains about a sore throat she was experiencing. The doctor prescribed her the medicine with the generic name of “Erythromycin”. The bulb in my brain lighted up instantly and remembered the same medicine I got from my cooler yesterday. Hence, I became interested in the medicine for what power it possess. Through my research, I was amazed with what I have found.

    A Filipino scientist reportedly discovered erythromycin in 1949. He was Dr. Abelardo Aguilar who died in 1993 without being recognized and rewarded for his discovery. Reports said Aguilar discovered the antibiotic from the Aspergillus species of fungi in 1949 and sent samples to Indiana-based pharmaceutical firm Eli Lilly Co. The drug firm allegedly registered the propriety name Iloson for the antibiotic in honor of Iloilo province where Aguilar discovered it. In 1952, Eli Lilly Co. began the commercial distribution of Iloson, which was sold as an alternative to penicillin. Erythromycin, the generic name of Iloson, was reportedly the first successful macrolide antibiotic introduced in the US.

    after reading this article, I was so silent for a moment and said to myself “I am proud to be a Filipino” and I will always be.

    • Thank you Rhod for sharing me your insights about how our fellow Filipinos were gone unnoticed in spite their own contributions to the world of science and the arts. In fact, what you have just shared to me is something most notable for a Nobel Prize but as I have said, many of our fellow Filipinos have died without getting noticed for their contributions to the world.

      I am hoping that through my blog, at least, I am able to open the eyes of others on some critical issues of the time.

      Again, I am forever grateful for your generosity. God bless

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

