Travel 120: Feeling the warmth of Nanning, China

While we are there for a training, one cannot even helped but give in to the urge to roam around and feel the ordinariness of the city. I and my friend, Jana took a night out strolling in Nanning, two days before we left China. Its one thing I will never forget because we were able to see CHINA firsthand. How its people live each day and it is just a wondrous place to be.

Just espadrilles on and shorts, using my DLSU jacket, I went off every nook and alleyways of the city and it keeps me forever surprised. I never knew this city is so bustling with people selling everything from food, posters, CDs, fruits and just ordinary buildings.

The catch of the walk-around is to spend my last remaining Yuan since I cannot use it in the Philippines.

Categories: China, Nanning City, Travels | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

