Journey 226: The Royal Wedding of the Century

I have also been fascinated by grand pomp and pageantry of the wedding of HRH Prince William, Duke of Cambridge to Kate Middleton, Duchess of Cambridge as everyone does. A day prior to the wedding, we were having lunch at Astoria Hotel in Zamboanga City with the officials of the STI Zamboanga prior to its 13th Commencement which had me as their Guest Speaker, we shared some insights into the wedding and the protocol one has to endure attending as I learned it from my readings in the past.

In 1997, after the death of Diana, Princess of Wales, I wrote to both Princes William and Harry. On some following years, I had been writing to Clarence House on several occasions that I conveyed to both the princes my message of support, personal prayers and sharing in their remembrance of the legacy of their wonderful and well-loved mother, Diana. In the past since 1997, I had written officially to all members of the British Royal Family and their letters form part of my Official Collection which are for private use only.

Now that Prince William had been on his own marital bliss with a wonderful lady, Kate Middleton, I share in the hearts of everyone who believed in the role of the British Monarchy in these days. As had been, I wished them all the best, healthy progenies and years of joys and happiness.

With photos courtesy of Times Magazine, Reuters and , I would like to share their happiness through my blog.

Categories: Journeys | Tags: , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Journey 226: The Royal Wedding of the Century

  1. I hope they will live happily ever after…. =D

    • They will as long as the world supports them. The pressures of the royal duties and life will be too much for Kate but she is a strong lady. She can be able to pull it through

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

