Travels 141: Winning them in China

In October 2010, I have had the chance to travel to China to immerse myself as well as learn about China as one of the chosen ASEAN future leaders in the region. Being with a PhD allows me to navigate myself in the maze of human comprehension in any given situation such as leadership, team building, teaching and mentoring. I never even thought that I will be meeting up and doing some team building games with the young students of the Guangxi University.

We had a team building activity of sort, bordering on friendly competition among groups and I was chosen to be the leader of my team of both Filipino, Cambodian and Chinese people. I have a pretty Chinese assistant leader who is very courteous and brilliant too.

For the first time in my life, I participated fully into such an activity, not as a facilitator or trainor but as a participant, much more, their leader. We had activities that eventually made us become the champion in all groups and along the way, I sustain scars on my knees as I had fallen twice in the race.

One thing I valued being a leader, which has been highlighted in our winning them in China is my ability to follow. I kowtow the line and never assume too much too often about my members. Until now, I am proudest of my members in the team for making us the champion that day. We may have obstacles along the way but surely, winning them in China made our day!

Categories: China, Guangxi, Travels | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Travels 141: Winning them in China

  1. i like… i really really like… coz I’m in one of the pics posted here, hehehehe. Miss China! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

