Travels 147: High Tide at MOAP Sinacaban

When I arrived at the Misamis Occidental Aquamarine Park or MOAP Sinacaban, it was high tide so the seawater was gushing onto streets leading to the park. I have to manoeuvre my way into the park without getting myself wet. I am with no vehicle and just coming in from my overnight stay in Oroquieta City by bus. Gladly, there was a father and son whose generosity knows no bounds. They told me to get to the embankment on the farm and the road so as not to get my shoes wet.

First to be visited was the MOAP Sinacaban zoo where an aviary is still being maintained and a host of other animals like monkeys etc. What I am contend with the zoo at MOAP Sinacaban is that its trail leading to the interior of the mangrove plantation area is entirely made of bamboo.

I was here when it was first made operational and it was impressive. This time, there were patches of repairs done on the trail but sloppily done so the hazard of you getting hurt is visible and also, some areas were off limits as the bamboo trail gave way to time and the salt water of the sea.

In spite that, I still enjoyed my brief tour of the zoo. Camera on hand, I took a video of the entire trail which I took when I was there. I just went to as far as the middle part of the zoo as I intend to go to the MOAP Restobar far out of sea for my lunch.

MOAP Sinacaban zoo is a project of the Province of Misamis Occidental and has been generating tourists, both foreign and domestic tourists since its opening. It also serves as hatchery for prawns, crabs and other crustaceans. Fishes of varieties were also cultured in the MOAP Sinacaban.

Categories: Misamis Occidental, Sinacaban, Travels | Tags: , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Travels 147: High Tide at MOAP Sinacaban

  1. Pingback: Travels 148: Sumptuous lunch at Ocean Grill MOAP but… « Journeys and Travels

  2. gusto kong yang mga walkway na ganyan made of wood then through the mangroves.parang ang homey ng dating sakin.weird ko.I mean, I can stay under the shade the whole day kasi kung ganyan.hehehe

    • Yes and imagine, it is nearly noon time. maganda sya at ang ambiance is perfect for relaxation. It’s even nicer to get lost in the mangroves and feel the inner peace they portend lalo na if the waves are heard na tumatama sa mga wood. Bamboo also is a perfect combo for a zoo like this. Romantic ang dating.

  3. OMG–bat probinsyano lumabas?pusangkalye here.hahaha

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

