Travels 175: What’s in the Chinese Name?

Upon staying in China for a month, we were given our Chinese name and mine is one that I will forever keep for the rest of my life, whether I am inside China or I am anywhere I will be. This is the very reason why I had my Chinese Stone name stamp and red ink.

I had this one made while in the tourist city of Guilin when we went there for a visit. I had been wanting to get my name stamp but this is the chance so I took the plunge and paid 35RMB for the stone stamp and the red ink.

My name in Chinese is Wen Da with all the proper stressing and its Chinese characters are more highly illustrated in my name stamp. What is in the Chinese name? My Name!

Categories: China, Guilin City, Travels | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

