Travels 176: KLCC: Kuala Lumpur’s proudest landmark

In 2008, I embarked on my first solo overseas trip and it brought me to the metropolis of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. I attended and presented my PhD research paper on mainstreaming Islamic Education in our basic education at the 1st International Language Conference in March 2008, a conference organized by the International Islamic University Malaysia. They also asked me to chair one scientific session of which I easily accepted.

This trip, a historic first brought me to my first encounter of a new culture, people and society alone. This gave me the widest opportunity to embrace what has been one culture mixed with so many others to survive.

One of the scenic visits I took was to the daytime visit to the KLCC or the Kuala Lumpur City Center famously known as the Petronas Towers. I came in from Chinatown, my temporary place for a week in Kuala Lumpur. I love the city and its friendly people. Malaysia is one best country for the best travel and cultural experience of a fellow ASEAN and us Asians.

I took the time off to relax and enjoy the Petronas Towers which I only saw on Discovery Channel. I will forever wanting to come back to the first city I called my home outside of Manila.

Categories: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Travels | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

