My City, My LIFE: Bulad mo suki!

Many of my friends, from here and overseas, when knowing where I came from usually asked me what one can buy as a “pasalubong” or gifts to be taken to home when they come here to my city. The usual answer will always be dried fish or dried sea produce, from squid, to fishes to almost everything that are edible in the sea.

Pagadian City is very much known for its bulad “dried fish” delicacies and products. One who goes to Manila, Cebu, Davao, Zamboanga and elsewhere brings dried fish to serve as their pasalubong to families and friends. This is apart from the usual “Malong” or linen sheets fresh from Indonesia via the barter trade (not barter trade anymore) in Zamboanga City.

While walking through the dried fish market of the City which is very near the old wharf area, I chanced upon young boys playing sepak takraw on the streets which has fishes and squids on the streets being sun-dried, I fancy a shot and all the rest resembles the very ideals of a progressive city which bank on its future generations who will continue the trade.

The Bulad of Pagadian is tasty and very well sun-dried. Mostly of those that are bought here are class A dried fishes.

So when you come to my City, taste it and then take it! Suki?

Categories: My City My LIFE, Pagadian City | Tags: , , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “My City, My LIFE: Bulad mo suki!

  1. Waaaaa manami jud na! Lalo na yung Dried Pusit! Yum yum!

  2. wow! kalami. wanna go there. asap. 🙂

  3. mag uuwi ako nyan pagpunta ko dyan.. 🙂

  4. I love that fish. Especially pag pinrito, at yung masusunog na.. hehe 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

