Poem 113: I love thee must sets free

For love, we speak of heaven’s scent,

Places, flowers sent

Of tranquil lands, serene shores,

Of past the doors, I see forth

How much I love thee must sets free

 

Bespeak I see

Future bleak, yes we set free

The love, we spoke once to thee

Is yet to set the cage out free

Love bids adieu so must be

I found out how much I love thee must sets free

 

I set free all for the love of thee

You set free of which my love binds thee

Seesawing, like in the branches in a tree

Now I see how I love thee must set free

 

Now I see how to love thee set me free

Like sunrise which brings promises of thee

One day, when we still are free

Of love, we care so deep will set us free!

 

November 28, 2011

-Wendell Glenn Cagape

Categories: Poems | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Poem 113: I love thee must sets free

  1. Well-suited for the image 😀 Good job sir Wendz 😀

  2. Great poem and yes, a love should be pure and liberating and must be centered to God.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

