Brewing aroma at ARUMA

The ARUMA of Iligan City is the best!

Coming in from a rather exhilarating experience in Initao, Misamis Oriental, I need, after a sumptuous lunch, something that can spur me to think lucidly and prep me up for a cultural show later in a day. I was asking my friend, Lisa Marie for a nice place to share some insights on blogging and sip something to while away time and she brought me to the place to be, called ARUMA. 

The delicious and heavenly ice-coffee of Aruma just made my day

Aruma’s interiors are great white where the posh cushioned chairs are comfortable to stay put in a lazy Sunday afternoon. I came in with my friend Nick Yap Jorillo who also introduced me to the banofee pie, a sumptuous dessert of banana and coffee with rich chocolate drippings. Heavenly was the experience and coupled with a rich aromatic coffee on the rocks; I had in my many years of absence in Iligan, been welcomed back as a long lost son.

The superb banofee pie of Aruma is far better than the banofee of Starbucks, I bet!

Journeys and Travels appreciating the cakes and the coffee at Aruma

I can say that Iligan’s finest coffee shop is Aruma and where the brewing is one great opportunity to reconnect with friends and associates. I and Lisa Marie as well as Jam and Alex talked about travel blogging as they are into the trade. I am most proud of them in the Iligan Bloggers Society and my most reliable friends in Iligan.

Journeys and Travels meet Pinay Travelista at the Aruma

My Aruma experience was a great opportunity to build more on friendships and shares my passion on travel blogging as a day prior to my Aruma visit, I delivered my talk on Travel Blogging to a group of accountancy students in MSU-IIT, one which I will forever remember as a milestone in my life. Aruma’s brews awaits you when you are in Iligan City and fail not in getting their house special, the banofee pie, you will feel heavenly and yes, its ARUMA!

Rich aromatic coffee at the Aruma

Categories: Backpacker's food and street foodies, Iligan City, Lanao del Norte | Tags: , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Brewing aroma at ARUMA

  1. Ochee

    The best coffee in town!

  2. Ochee

    Miss you, ARUMA!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

