Inspired by Covey’s ripples

I learned this on my many highways in life, inspired by Stephen Covey

When I was studying and pursuing my life’s dreams, I encounter Stephen Covey’s 7 Habits of Highly Effective People and voraciously read it. I am grateful for the opportunity that I flip through it and read through its pages and my life changed. I am inspired by the way he reaches across my own interpretation of life and backed up with his tidbits, I slowly aspired to carry on with the 7 Habits. I am ashamed that I am still struggling with it but I am wholeheartedly convinced that I am and will always be inspired no matter what.

When my friend Maria Ressa of Rappler tweeted that Stephen Covey died as a residual effect of a bicycle accident Covey has last April, I was shocked and utterly speechless. I then recalled how Stephen Covey has changed my life and made me into who I am today, not yet as successful as others, but steadily going where I am dreaming my life to be. I am still struggling to catch up with the many blessings which come my way and with Stephen’s inspiring and stirring 7 Habits, I am reaching my star, one step at a time. 

“In all these, we must challenge no one but ourselves!” – Dr. Wends

Stephen Covey, 79 has made an impact on me, his mere reader so many years back. It was him who taught me that life will always be a fulfilling journey. As was in the past which I flip through the book 7 Habits, up until today, though gathering dust in my shelves, that book changed me through. Stephen Covey has endeared in me those special  moments I was finding my own way through my life’s maze and through it, I am inspired to move on, geared up and finally, I may humbly say, conquered half-through it.

Categories: Photoblog, Travelling Quotes and Thoughts | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Inspired by Covey’s ripples

  1. I think I better start googling Mr Covey… Thanks for the info…😀

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

