I Choose Positivity because it starts with me

Reflecting on poverty is resolving to choose positivity!

As a backpacker whose jaunts and many travels brought me to awesome cities like Hong Kong, Osaka, Beijing, Saigon, Phnom Penh, Kuala Lumpur, Brunei and Macau, still I longed for the simplest of them where I find hope, good cheer and familiarity: Philippines! Our country is laden with all the problems plaguing Third World nations but I choose to stay here to explore, radiating positivity as I see poverty for I believe, it should start in me.

“People say we are poor, yes we are. People say we are miserable, no, we are not!”                                                                                                                              – Dr. Wends

Like many places I have seen, poverty is perceptive. If we see it permanently and never hope, then it will be that way. If we see it as temporary and work for positivity to lift us from the clutches of misery, then it will happen along the way. The only good I see in poverty is that in itself it breeds positivity!

Categories: Photoblog, Travelling Quotes and Thoughts | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “I Choose Positivity because it starts with me

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

