Just so I am free?

Are you free?

Have you ever get to somewhere in your life yet you remained worrisome that as you journey on with life, you leave something that remains to be resolved or addressed? Mankind however is created to feel this, no matter how much he aspires for freedom. We are so freed from our own inhibitions, limitations and to some extent, our own definitions of events that enslaved us in the past but truly, are we free enough to aspire farther away and live the dreams we make along the way? 

What then makes you freer than anyone and sets you separately? I can say that in the past, in all my travels, I may have acquired opportunities to be more cosmopolitan yet I still dwell on my humble beginnings and as such, make me wonder why I travel anyway! These however, do not limit me to explore those I have dreamt of but truly, I am free but never too far away. Like a boat tied to an anchor off the shore, we may drift away but there are things, people, events, places that holds us at bay in the search for the flight to be free.

In afterthought though, I am more anchored on my own humanity by chasing those which I dream night and day.

Categories: Photoblog, Travelling Quotes and Thoughts | Tags: , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Just so I am free?

  1. YLL

    Like a boat tied to an anchor off the shore, we may drift away but there are things, people, events, places that holds us at bay in the search for the flight to be free. –i like this lines..^___^

  2. luv reading this post doc wends. very inspiring!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

