Photo Sunday: The harder I pray

A young man praying at the St. Joseph the Worker Cathedral in Tagbilaran, Bohol

This photo was taken in one of the oldest Churches in Bohol, The St. Joseph the Worker Cathedral which can be found in Tagbilaran City. This young man who prays by the stairs of the church really struck me as I, like him, prays though lately, have not been the constant church goer. Like him, I pray for great strides in my life, great health and the companionship of the Holy Spirit. The constancy of the reminders of my own vulnerability as a man who is tempted by transgressions made me even hold on to my prayers every day, not just every Sunday.

Categories: Bohol, Photo Sunday, Photoblog, Tagbilaran City | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

