And I forever played

A poem I wrote for Yukio

                Heaven smile when I adorn,

                The world of someone so forlorn;

                Heaven at last, gain momentarily, hoping it lasts:

                Mighty four legs wriggling free,

                Free to roam, jump in pomp, and as if with a crown!

                At home at last I fulfill;

                Moments so short, I long will last,

                It seemed unfortunate but life passes on;

                Remember, life passes on, so we must go on.

                                                        –          Dr. Wendell Glenn P. Cagape (In memoriam to Yukio)

Categories: Inspirations, Poems | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “And I forever played

  1. My 3yo baby kitty Kyla also died this morning beside me😦 Can so relate with your pain.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

