For the love of nomadic potato

Lauren, my brother Daryl, Marky, I and Love, in Dao-Dao Dako island in Pagadian City

Seldom do I host my fellow travel bloggers at home, and recently came a surprise. I am not surprised about Marky Ramone and Lauren’s coming to my humble city for all were set and planned way ahead in weeks and months but the pleasant surprise was meeting another new travel blogger from Surigao who, for the consistency with his blog name, I will call Love.

goofing around in Dao Dao Dako Island

They arrived in Pagadian in the dark night of November 1 though it never rained, as was in the song of Guns n Roses, all went well and the surprise was we feasted on my home-made maja blanca which I am happy to have shared with them as they settled in my humble home.

Lauren is just adorable in all her smile🙂

To Lauren who came in on her second time already this year, the visit was a sort of reunion and with Marky, whom I always see in bloggers meet up in Manila, also a reunion of sort though now, both are happy couple and as I see with my own eyes, are in love with each other. I will always hear the silent utterances of “cutie” by Marky to his Lauren and she just kept on telling me if I heard it and happy as I was and is for the both of them, I always said yes.

Marky and Lauren as we took our fresh fruit salad in Pagadian

For Love, his visit to Pagadian is an unplanned, unscheduled one which made it all worthwhile. Kindness is what I saw in him while he lives his dream of traveling and promoting it. By the manner he talked to me about his travails, Love I supposed will be travelling more in the Philippines carrying the banner of affection from Mindanao. His blog is one which I visited already as was with Marky’s and Lauren’s and their blogs are my favorites too.

We went out exploring my humble city with the aid of our common friend, our reliable tricycle driver named big-bug and when asked why his nicknamed as such, he gamely explains that his mother loved bugs and big ones (I guess a beetle perhaps) and so goes the name. We explored my city and went on cross-over to an abandoned island called Dao-Dao dako which is the same island I grew up with swimming when we were young.

I and Marky at the Dao Dao Dako island in Pagadian City

Certainly, the meeting is one which is destined by time and love. I will forever be indebted to the moments I get to host bloggers, like-minded ones and sharing my humble abode with them while they are here. After all, our lives are intricately linked with each other as was with our respective travel blogs.

Marky’s a great and prolific experienceswriter and Lauren is an impressive impressionists of words as with the easel and Love, just as his name evokes, scribbles away tales adorned with affection.

Travel bloggers all. Marky, Lauren, I and Love

NB. since I was just recently robbed, the photos appearing here are taken by Marky🙂

Categories: ABC's and Lessons of Backpacking, Backpacker's Corner, Travel Reflections | Tags: , , , , , | 16 Comments

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “For the love of nomadic potato

  1. Sana kami rin makapunta dyan soon😀

  2. am so excited to go back Doc Wends.. thank you for your hospitality … kahit medyo surprised yung visit ko … I hope you are now feeling well .. we missed your presence sa Iligan. kisses for Laika❤

  3. Thanks Doc, it was indeed an epic trip to that part of Mindanao and our stay at Pagadian and with your hospitality contributed a lot to making the whole trip memorable🙂

  4. Thanks Doc for making our stay in Pagadian memorable. We miss your home and presence already. Can’t wait for the “epic” trip to Indonesia next year. Stay healthy Doc.

  5. I hope maka visit din kami ng Pagadian Doc Wends, pag napadaan kami ng CDO. never pa ako nakarating diyan.🙂 We want also to see Laika.

  6. I would love to explore more of Pagadian City. Naibog ko sa isla. Been to the Manga Falls only.

  7. AJ

    The Nomad and the Potahto!!! They’re my favorite blove team. So bagay together. One talks for the other, clever division of labor.😀

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

