Photo Sunday: The monks say cheese

The Khmer monks at the Royal Palace in Phnom Penh

In a trip to the Royal Palace in Phnom Penh, I encountered my best Christmas Eve experience seeing monks in their orange robe and what a delight to see them at the Royal Palace, just like me, gawking at its rich history and what else to do, take photos of themselves at the palace. This photo just bring joy to me as I see them clicking on their digital camera and appreciating life in their monk’s duty and being proud of their culture. This photo tells me how they live just as I live my life and appreciating where I came from and how life can be rewarding with the best smile.

Categories: Backpacker's Corner, Cambodia, Phnom Penh, Photo Sunday, Photoblog | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.